Profil Liner

PRL 

PRL – a promise of quality: With the PRL tread, you are purchasing a high-quality premium product. The PRL product line combines state-of-the-art tread designs with advanced rubber compounds, for performance that rivals that of new tires.

In addition to the benefi ts and performance of all PRL treads, the BLACKLINE product range has been developed with new compounds, especially selected and combined to guarantee performance in respect of the highest market expectations concerning fuel consumption, life and grip in dry and wet conditions.

The high-quality contoured tread thanks to its prevulcanized contour profi le perfectly adapts itself to the casing, it supplements the fl at tread range in some areas, for instance wide SuperSingle trailer treads, and also in the area of all-position tires.

The tread depth, too, is analogous to that of corresponding new tires, so that the PRL treads are suitable for retreading of high-quality casings and for quality-oriented customers. Buyers of PRL treads know that it is not the price of the tread that is decisive but that other parameters are important to haulers, such as „tire cost per kilometer“ and, increasingly, „tire-dependent costs per kilometer“, which takes into account not only tire cost but also the infl uence of tire selection on fuel consumption. In addition to outstanding quality, our PRL product line stands for particularly effi cient workmanship in the retreading process. The lengths tailored to the respective casing dimension help the retreader avoid waste and working with two joints. There is no „remnant management“ in the retreading process, and the handling of the light single lengths is in the long-term good for the health of the employees.

Our Product Range

PROFIL LINER

PRL

PRL – ein Qualitätsversprechen: Mit dem PRL-Laufstreifen erwerben Sie ein hochwertiges Premiumprodukt. In der PRL-Produktlinie vereinen sich modernstes Profi ldesign und sehr gute Gummimischungen, die sich in ihrer Performance mit einem Neureifen messen können. Zusätzlich zu den Vorteilen und Leistungen aller PRL-Laufstreifen werden die

BLACKLINE-Produkte aus ausgewählten neuen Mischungen hergestellt, die höchsten Ansprüchen in Bezug auf Kraftstoffverbrauch, Lebensdauer sowie Trocken- und Nassgriff gerecht werden.

Der hochwertige konturierte Laufstreifen mit seiner der Karkassengeometrie angepassten vorvulkanisierten Formgebung ergänzt in einigen Bereichen das Programm der Flachlaufstreifen, so z. B. bei besonders breiten Super-Single-Trailerreifen aber auch im Bereich Rundumbereifung.

Auch die Profi ltiefe orientiert sich an entsprechenden Neureifen, womit sich der PRL-Laufstreifen für die Erneuerung von hochwertigen Karkassen und bei qualitätsorientierten Kunden anbietet. Käufer des PRL-Laufstreifen wissen, dass nicht der Preis des Laufstreifens entscheidend ist, sondern die für den Spediteur wichtigeren Kennzahlen „Reifenkosten pro Kilometer“ und zunehmend „Reifenabhängige-Kosten pro Kilometer“, womit neben den Reifenkosten der Einfluss der Reifenwahl auf den Kraftstoffverbrauch Berücksichtigung findet. Neben der hervorragenden Qualität steht unsere PRL-Produktlinie für eine besonders effi ziente Verarbeitung in der Runderneuerung. Die auf die jeweilige Karkassendimension abgestimmten Längen helfen dem Runderneuerer, Abfall und das Arbeiten mit zwei Stößen zu vermeiden. Es gibt keine „Resteverwaltung“ im Runderneuerungsbetrieb und das Handling der leichteren Einzellängen schont langfristig die Gesundheit der Mitarbeiter.

Weiter zu unseren Produkten